Monday, 11/12/2017 | 4:02 UTC+0
LATEST NAIJA NEWS – Nigeria News  | Breaking News | Today News
website maintenance and social media management
Do you need someone to manage the website and social media channels for your business/organization on daily basis?
  • Atiku-Abubakar-adjusting-cap
    Why We Revoked Contract With Atiku’s Intels – NPA

    The Nigerian ports authority, NPA has detailed reasons why a multi-million dollar contract with Intels, a company co-owned by former vice president, Atiku Abubakar was recently revoked. Below is a press statement made available to PoliticsNGR, signed by the general manager, Corporate and strategic communications of the NPA, Abdullahi Goje; “The Nigerian Ports Authority is

    Read more
  • Atiku-Abubakar-adjusting-cap
    FG Cancels NPA Contract With Intels, Atiku’s Company

    The federal government has directed the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA) to terminate the boats pilotage monitoring and supervision agreement that the agency has with Intels Nigeria Limited, a leading integrated logistics and facilities services provider in the maritime and oil and gas logistics sectors of the country, saying that the contract was void ab initio.

    Read more
  • senate1
    Senate probes FIRS, NPA, others for alleged fraud

    The Senate yesterday  resolved to probe alleged misuse, under remittance and other fraudulent practices in the collection and accounting of internally generated revenue (IGR) by revenue generating agencies. The probe, the Senate agreed, will cover all revenue generating agencies including the Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS), Nigeria Ports Authority (NPA), Nigerian Customs Service and others.

    Read more
  • Buhari-signing-2016-budget
    President Buhari Approves Governing Boards For NPA And NIMASA,See Full List

    President Muhammadu Buhari, has approved the composition of the governing boards of the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA) and the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA) as follows: A. NIGERIAN PORTS AUTHORITY (NPA) (i) Emmanuel Olajide Adesoye​​​-​ Chairman (ii) SupoShasore​​​​​-​Member (iii) Suleiman Ibrahim Halilu​​​-​Member (iiii) Constance Harry Mashal​​​-​Member (v) Umar Shu’aibu​​​​​-​Member (vi) Charles Efe Emukowhate Sylvester​-​Member

    Read more